To “See” Clearly

image

The mission at Chaplapreneur.com is to help the entire world to see Jesus more clearly.  I have adopted this as my personal statement and it is the first part of the statement for a new church plant God is cooking up in my community.  The conviction is that the clearer people are able to see Jesus, the more disciples we will see.  The clearer people see Jesus the better they will become at being a disciple.

God is always there.  He is there even when we sin.  He is there in our joys and in our sorrows, but we do not always see Him very well.  Last year the word was “Preserve,” the year before that, “Fulfillment.”

As I prayed through the many things God is doing in my life, I settled on the word “see.”  My goals for church, business, ministries, family, etc. center around helping people to see a real and living Jesus who changed my life clearly.  However, I can only show something or someone to others that I see clearly myself.

When I think of my struggles, doubts and pain, mostly they are only symptoms to a larger syndrome.  The syndrome is, in my sinfulness I stop short of seeking Him in all things.  Jesus asks us to seek, and promises us that in seeking there is finding (Matthew 7:7).  He also reveals to us that even though the finding happens, that at least on this side of heaven there is always more room to grow (Philippians 1:6).

 

 

 

Check out my book, “The New Testament Challenge.”

Cover Front and Back Final

Here is what Tom Ziglar, “Proud Son of Zig Ziglar,” has to say about the New Testament Challenge.

“The New Testament Challenge by Aaron Mitchell is the perfect way to experience the New Testament in one year.  The one page per chapter guide is perfect in helping you to understand God’s truths and how to apply them to your life.  One day at a time, one chapter at a time, will change your life over time.”

– Tom Ziglar 

CEO of Ziglar, Inc.

Find Out More, including links for purchase!

Take the Challenge

Introduction to “The New Testament Challenge”

 

Contact me with questions questions, comments, encouragements below!

 

 


Leave a Reply

