Making dad happy

It is really important to make sure leaders are ready to lead before we put them in leadership. We tend to look at gifts instead of fruit. I am just as gifted when I am being disobedient as when I am walking in holiness. Gifts are not maturity. Great post Dawnliz, going to share it with my people.

INSPIRATION with an ATTITUDE

wood 2

When I made the decision to go to Purdue, I think my father was quite pleased, since he is a Boilermaker himself, an engineer.   A practical man, my dad.  

While in college, I had the opportunity to learn how to parachute out of plane.  Now, for some reason, my dad was not so happy.  Neither was Bob, my soon-to-be-finance.  They each mounted their separate retaliations, and whether it was because of those, or lack of funds, or lack of time, or simply collegiate inertia, it never happened.

My dad was happy again.

When most kids decide to go to college, they are

View original post 391 more words


One thought on “Making dad happy

Leave a Reply

