From church to disbelief and back again

Thank you Robert and James for sharing this post

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

image

Two weeks ago I got the email below from a reader named Robert. We have emailed back and forth a few times since, I tweaked his original email to make it more ‘blog friendly’, he has read it, and he has graciously allowed me to publish it.

Enjoy, it truly is worth a read.

James,

I have been reading your blog for a while but have never commented before.

If it’s OK, I would like to share a bit of my personal story with you. I’m not sure why but I think it may help some of the other readers who lurk on blogs but never comment because they don’t want the attention or debates about beliefs.

I was born into a Christian home (guess I should mention that I am in my late 20s right now) and, for as long as I can remember, I attended a Bible believing…

View original post 1,040 more words


Leave a Reply

