The senator choses between Heaven and Hell

An interesting story I wanted to pass on to my readers. It isn’t theologically accurate but practically it is.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

Someone emailed me this a few days ago and I thought it was worth sharing. It’s been around a while and I’m not sure who wrote it but, despite the fact that the theology isn’t perfect, it’s good.

image

While walking down the street one day, a U.S. senator is, tragically, hit by a truck and dies. His soul arrives in heaven and is met by St. Peter at the entrance.

“Welcome to heaven,” says St. Peter. “Before you settle in, it seems there’s a problem. We seldom see a high official around these parts, you see, so we’re not sure what to do with you.”

“No problem, just let me in,” says the man.

“Well, I’d like to,” says St. Peter, “but I have orders from higher up. What we’ll do is have you spend one day in hell and one in heaven. Then you’ll be allowed to choose where…

View original post 452 more words


Leave a Reply

