What Does It Mean to “Surrender to God”?

To my readers I will be reblogging some stuff from others this week instead of my own ideas. J.S. has a great blog and his life is a true story of redemption. This blog is something our culture needs right now. We need to surrender to Jesus. Enjoy!

J.S. Park

mwspear96 asked a question:

Hey brother. I’ve been a Christian for about five years now, and I always hear people say that we have to surrender everything to God, (heck, I’ve even preached it myself.) Although, I’m not sure how to actually do that. I’ve been living for myself for so long that it seems like an impossible task. How do you actually surrender everything to God? Do I just need to pray more? I know there’s no formula for it, but I would deeply appreciate any input. Thanks, it means a lot.

Hey dear friend, thank you for sharing your concerns: it really is a scary thing to think about “surrendering to God.” It’s a very Christianese thing to say, and I think it carries a lot of unnecessary baggage that we might need to dismantle before finding true surrender.

The thing is, it seems that some of the…

View original post 556 more words


Leave a Reply

